Ryukyu Islands

- Ryukyu Islands

Ryukyu-Islands-01-800Ryukyu Islands

Click to Enlarge !

Seiden (Main Hall) - Shuri Castle, Naha

Despite having been reduced to rumble and ash in 1945, and having...

Okinawa Prefecture

Okinawa-01Okinawa Prefecture

Okinawa Prefecture (沖縄県 Japanese: Okinawa-ken?, Okinawan: Uchinaa-ken) is the southernmost prefecture of Japan.[1] It...

Satsunan Islands

Satsunan-Islands-01Satsunan Islands

The Satsunan Islands (薩南諸島 Satsunan-shotō[1]?) is a group of islands that forms the northern part of the Nansei...